Traders at five prop firms report payout denials and account bans on not-traded-alone claims
In this article
- Which prop firms are accused of not-traded-alone denials, and when did each case surface?
- How strong is the evidence in each of the five cases?
- Why can a trader not see who he is accused of trading with?
- Which other prop firms has FirmTiers covered for account sharing and copy trading disputes?
- Do pay-later challenge fees change what a payout denial costs a firm?
- What have the five firms said in reply?
- Are prop firm payout denials rising, and does our tier board catch them?
- Is any of this a scam, and what does the record establish?
Twenty-one matching trades. Copy trading. An account that may not have been managed solely by its holder. A shared computer ID.
Those are four grounds put to traders at four prop firms, in five cases that all hit the timeline in the week to 8 September 2026. Two of them come from a firm's own letter and we hold both letters, Goat Funded Trader's and AquaFunded's. Two reach us at second hand, through a watchdog account in the Maven case and a news account in the Instant Funding one. The fifth firm, FundingPips, has stated no ground we can see: its trader says he was banned, and never mentions asking to be paid.
Four of the five traders say the finding landed when they went for their money. That sequence is theirs and not the firms'. Neither breach email in our captures mentions a payout at all.
The sums, where somebody put a number on them, run from $6,068.20 at Maven and $9,698.82 at Instant Funding, both the traders' own figures, to a $300K funded account the FundingPips trader says has sat frozen for 62 days. At Goat Funded Trader the withdrawal page the trader published shows $2,745.49 withdrawable against a total profit balance of $52,745.49.
Two firms gave the trader their reasoning in writing, and one of those two documents is unusually detailed. One trader published his own dashboard. The other two cases reach us at second hand, and one of them arrives with a piece of protest artwork attached in the place where evidence would go.
One thing runs through both cases where a document exists. In Goat Funded Trader's letter, every account the trader is supposed to have traded with is masked by the firm making the accusation. In the trade match report the AquaFunded trader published, every counterparty is masked to five characters, though nothing in that image tells us who produced the file or who applied the mask. Masking another customer's account number is ordinary data protection and firms are right to do it. The effect is still that a trader is asked to answer a match against people he has not been shown.
Our own position, before you read any further. FirmTiers takes affiliate revenue from prop firms, and four of the five named here carry an active discount code on our site today: Goat Funded Trader at 45% off with MATCH45, Instant Funding at 30% with IF30, AquaFunded at 25% with BACK2WORK and FundingPips at 20% with MATCH, all re-verified on the morning of 8 September. Maven carries none. Separately, three of the accounts pressing the case against Goat Funded Trader this week are tied to rival firms. Two are affiliates, which we set out in our piece on the affiliate crossfire. The third, @ighotrades, carries X's own organisation badge for Blue Guardian, a firm that sits on our board at A tier on a score of 46 and appears in the pay-later table below. None of that is a reason to discount anything here. All of it is something you should have before you weigh it.
Which prop firms are accused of not-traded-alone denials, and when did each case surface?
Five, and they did not all happen in the same week. All five reached the public timeline between 7 and 8 September 2026, but only three of them are new: the Goat Funded Trader, Maven and Instant Funding cases were first posted in those two days. The AquaFunded trader published his denial on 21 August and re-posted it into the argument on 8 September. The FundingPips trader dates his ban to 62 days before his 7 September post, which puts it in early July. Tier and score are ours, read from our own board on 8 September, and the board re-scores nightly.
| Firm | Tier and score | Ground the trader was given | What we hold | When it surfaced |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goat Funded Trader | A, 48, losing | 21 trades with matching entry and exit times, plus shared IP connections | The firm's own itemised breach email | 7 September, new |
| AquaFunded | A, 45, losing | Copy trading | The firm's own email, undated on its face, plus a trade match report the trader published | 21 August, re-posted 8 September |
| Maven | A, 47, stable | Account may not have been managed solely by him, after an interview. Reported by a watchdog account, not by the firm | The trader's dashboard, badged Failed while its status still reads Funded | 8 September, new |
| FundingPips | D, 28, stable | Not stated in the post. The trader says he supplied device information and MT5 login logs to prove sole access | A campaign poster. No document | Posted 7 September, ban dated by the trader to early July |
| Instant Funding | C, 33, stable | "Shared Computer ID", per a news account reporting a trader's claim | A news account's report. No document located | 8 September, new |
One correction to our own working notes before anything is built on that table. FundingPips is not an open question on our board: it sits in D tier on a score of 28, the lowest of the five firms in this article. And the registry name of the fourth firm is Maven, which is how the dashboard in the receipt renders it too, not Maven Trading.
The individual cases have their own pieces. We have taken Goat Funded Trader's breach of its own affiliate apart on its own, and AquaFunded's blacklisting of a trader's name and email on its own. This one is about the shape they share.
Three things repeat across the five, and they are the reason this is worth writing up as a mechanism rather than as five complaints.
- Four of the five traders put the finding at the withdrawal. Goat's email covers a window in August, and that trader says he had worked with the firm for close to two years; no receipt we hold says how old the account is. Maven's account started on 25 August and ran to a $6,068.20 profit before it was failed. AquaFunded's trader says he traded for seven months. The Instant Funding report says the payout was rejected. No firm document confirms that sequence in any of the four. The FundingPips post is not in this bullet, because it describes a ban and never mentions a payout request.
- The signals differ and the conclusion does not. Matching timestamps, copy trading, an interview, a computer ID. Each stated ground reaches the same place: the account was not independently traded, so the money does not move.
- Nobody outside the firm can audit the finding from what has been published. Goat's letter says a full breakdown was attached to it; that attachment has never been published by either side, so what it identifies is unknown outside the firm and the trader. The AquaFunded report is public only because the accused published it, and its counterparties are masked. In the other three cases no document has surfaced at all.
How strong is the evidence in each of the five cases?
Not equally, and it would be dishonest to run them together. Ranked from strongest to weakest, by what is actually in our captures.
All clock times below are UTC, taken from X's own timestamps on each post. The embedded captures render three hours behind that, so a post we time at 11:23 AM shows 8:23 AM on the receipt underneath it.
1. Goat Funded Trader. A firm's own itemised written notice. The email from its Risk Team names the trader, names his live account number 514938411, names a window of "19th to 25th of Aug 2026", and states "a total of 21 trades were executed on your account and other traders' account with matching entry and exit times (please refer to the attached report for the full breakdown)". It then breaks the matches down account by account, five masked accounts carrying between 3 and 4 matching trades each across 2 or 3 trading days. It adds that "5 of the accounts involved in the identified coordinated trading activity were also found to share common IP-related connections".

The itemised rows total 18 against the 21 the email states. The email introduces the list with the word "including" and points at an attachment we have not seen, so a partial list is the obvious reading. We are recording the sum. We are not calling it a contradiction.
This is the best document in the week, and it is best for the firm as much as against it. A trader handed this letter knows the window, the count, the per-account breakdown and the second ground, and knows a fuller report exists. Nobody in the other four cases got that.
The disputed sum is small. The trader's own withdrawal page for the same account, which he published, shows $2,745.49 withdrawable, a total profit balance of $52,745.49, an 80% profit split and a lifetime payout of $0.00.

2. AquaFunded. A firm's own email, plus a trade match report. The email is the opposite kind of document. It says the firm has "detected instances of copy trading", says "Copy trading is strictly prohibited", and tells the trader it has taken "the necessary action of blacklisting your name and email address, effectively prohibiting any future participation in our programs".
In the part of the email the trader published there is no date, no trade count, no counterparty masked or otherwise, no IP or device finding and no mention of a payout. The capture cuts off mid-sentence at the bottom of the phone screen, so we cannot say what the rest of the email contains.

What raises this case above the bottom three is the second image he published: a trade match report, columns for Account, Position ID, Open Time (UTC), Close Time (UTC), Symbol, Side, Lots, Net Units and Direction, with account 536257 highlighted and other accounts masked to five characters beneath each of its trades, each tagged Copy or Reverse. Dates run from 19 March to 11 August 2026. The image carries no AquaFunded branding, header, footer or signature, so we cannot tell from it who produced the file or who applied the mask.

3. Maven. The trader's own dashboard, and a third party's account of the reason. @gamez416 posted his account page at 11:23 AM on 8 September with two lines of text: "My @Maventrading dashboard. They manually failed my account and denied payout of $6068.20."

The page is specific. Account 10394348, badged Failed in the header while the Account Details panel below still reads Status: Funded. Current equity and balance $106,068.20 against an initial balance of $100,000. Realized gains $6,068.20. All-time win rate 67.00%. 129 total trades, profit factor 1.64, average trade duration 785.64 seconds, best traded pair XAUUSD. Start date 25 August 2026, platform MT5, and account type Buy Now Pay Later.

Note what the risk panels on the same page show. Maximum loss limit: 0.00% used, $8,485.46 remaining. Daily loss limit: 0.00% used, $4,242.73 remaining. No drawdown breach is visible anywhere on the page, which is consistent with his word for it, manually.
The reason he was given is not on the dashboard and not in his own post. It comes from @theproptruth, a watchdog account, at 3:13 PM the same day: "A trader @gamez416 claims Maven rejected his $6,068.20 payout after an interview, alleging the account may not have been managed solely by him." The rest of that post is cut off by the platform's Show more control in our capture. The document here is first-hand and the stated ground is second-hand, and those are two different things.

4. FundingPips. A claim with artwork attached. @theanonymous_IN posted at 5:27 PM on 7 September: "62 days since FundingPips falsely banned my account. I provided my device information, MT5 login logs, and every piece of evidence showing that I was the only person trading the account." His headline says he was funded $300K and banned, with no fair resolution after 62 days. The post has 27 likes and 10 replies, and the rest of it sits behind Show more.

The image attached to it is designed protest artwork carrying the firm's logo, the words "STOP SCAMMING US FUNDINGPIPS" and a defaced version of the firm's own tagline. That is the poster's wording and it is not a finding of ours. We opened the file to check what was in it: no trade data, no account number, no date and no document. His device logs and MT5 records are described in the post and are not shown in it.
The post never says a payout was requested or refused, so counting this as a payout denial would be our word rather than his. Nor does the visible text say what ground the firm gave him. Device ID is the ground four Trustpilot reviewers and four Reddit posters attributed to FundingPips in our own 19 August coverage, and it is the natural read of a trader answering with device information and login logs. That is our inference. FundingPips has not stated it, and neither has he.
5. Instant Funding. One report, no underlying post located. The whole of it is a post by @forexblog9ja, a news account, at 3:46 PM on 8 September: a trader "claims their $9,698.82 payout from Instant Funding was rejected after account #8108948 was flagged for a 'Shared Computer ID' violation." It carries twelve likes and two replies, no image and no document, and we have not been able to find the trader's own post behind it. The post says "claims", and so do we.

Two firms' own written reasoning, one trader's own dashboard, one claim with a poster, one claim at second hand.
Why can a trader not see who he is accused of trading with?
Goat's email tells its trader he matched an account ending 61 on two days and an account ending 25 on two more. The account numbers are masked in the email by the firm. The report the AquaFunded trader published masks every counterparty to five characters, first digit, three X's, last digit, which collapses different accounts into identical strings so completely that we cannot even count how many people are in the document. Maven, FundingPips and Instant Funding have produced nothing at all. Across all five cases, no firm has published an unmasked counterparty.
At 11:58 AM on 8 September a trader posting as @ighotrades, whose account carries X's own organisation badge for the prop firm Blue Guardian, put it to Goat Funded Trader's founder directly, quoting him: "can you provide the date we all can verify and this trader's that copied him. Are they ghost ?"

Part of that has an answer. The dates are in the email, and so are the counterparties, in masked form. What no one has produced is the attached report the email refers to, or any identification beyond the mask.
Two things are true at the same time and we are not going to pick one. Masking another customer's account number in a letter to a third party is ordinary data protection, and a firm that published those numbers would deserve the complaint it got. And the effect is that the accused is asked to answer a match against parties he has not been shown, adjudicated by the party that made the finding, on data only that party holds. That read is ours.
AquaFunded's own rules are where this bites, and the point rests on that firm's own documents rather than anyone's opinion. The breach email states flatly that "Copy trading is strictly prohibited". The firm's own help centre article "Is copy trading allowed?", filed under Trading Rules and dated 7 July 2026, permits it on a condition:
> We give traders the opportunity to manage multiple accounts. Copy trading is allowed at our client's disposal and only from personal accounts that are legally bound to the account holder.
It then lists what is allowed, expressly including copy trading between AquaFunded accounts, from funded to evaluation accounts and back, and between an AquaFunded account and an external account.

On their face the two documents reconcile, and the firm has a second published article that points the same way. "Are EAs & Trade Copiers allowed?", same collection and same date, says: "Trade copiers are also permitted if you are using them to manage your own AquaFunded accounts." A permission limited to the trader's own accounts and a prohibition on copying somebody else's are consistent with each other.

Which is exactly why the masking matters. The reconciliation turns entirely on whose accounts the counterparties were, and that is the one fact the mask stops the trader checking. He is told he copied. He is not told whose account it was, so he cannot show it was one of his own. He published the email on 21 August, six weeks after the help centre articles were dated. The email itself carries no date on its face.
And when a document can be checked, it does not settle things either. The AquaFunded match report is the only exhibit in the whole week that an outsider can audit at all, and it is public only because the accused published it. We transcribed all 33 counterparty rows and differenced their open timestamps against the subject account. What comes out:
- Seven of the 33 open within ten seconds of the trade they are matched to.
- Eleven open more than a minute away from it, the furthest 134 seconds later.
- Eleven of the 33 open before the trade they sit under, by up to 118 seconds. Nine of those eleven are tagged Copy.
- Twenty-three highlighted blocks cover only 19 distinct trades. Position 30491160 is listed three times with different counterparties each time, and two more appear twice, so counting rows overstates the trade count by four.
A firm has a fair answer to most of that, and it should be given. A match report anchors on its own client, so a report built around account 536257 will list its trades and everyone matched to them, in whichever direction the relationship ran. The Direction column may describe a relationship rather than a sequence. Both are reasonable. What is left after you grant all of it is that the document does not show direction of influence on its face, and direction of influence is what it is being used to prove.
There is a trader who made the same point about the same firm four months earlier, with numbers. Abdullah Farouk, a South African reviewer whose one-star review AquaFunded had already replied to by 1 May 2026, wrote that on the flagged gold trade "my entry was 11 seconds AFTER the other trader. Copy software works in milliseconds; 11 seconds is a human reaction time." He was disputing $8,800 across two accounts, and he says he was accused of copying one trader while reverse trading against another at the same time.
We have no way to test his 11 seconds. We can say that our own read of a different trader's report from the same firm, published in August, put most of the matched fills tens of seconds apart. That is our observation of one document and it is not a finding about anybody's trading.
Which other prop firms has FirmTiers covered for account sharing and copy trading disputes?
Eight firms appear in our archive on this cluster of signals, and they were sitting there before this week started. We swept all 59 drama stories we hold for account sharing, copy trading, IP, device and computer ID, coordinated and correlated trading, collusion and interviews at payout. Ten stories match, across eight firms.
| Date | Firm | Tier and score | Signal named in the story |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-15 | Maven | A, 47 | Denials after strategy interviews |
| 2026-08-19 | FundingPips | D, 28 | Device ID and CID matches |
| 2026-08-19 | Topstep | A, 48 | Copytrading |
| 2026-08-19 | The5ers | S, 56 | Coordinated trading |
| 2026-08-26 | Goat Funded Trader | A, 48 | Coordinated trading, plus an interview |
| 2026-08-26 | Alpha Capital | A, 46 | Multi-account login |
| 2026-08-28 | The5ers | S, 56 | Copy trading and account correlation |
| 2026-09-05 | FundedElite | B, 43 | An IP-sharing rule |
| 2026-09-05 | Instant Funding | C, 33 | Shared IP |
| 2026-09-05 | The5ers | S, 56 | An interview and exclusive ownership |
Each row records the signal named in our own coverage of that story, not a finding that the firm refused a payout. The Maven, FundingPips, The5ers, FundedElite and Instant Funding rows do describe payouts refused or blocked, and the detail is below. The Topstep row is a ban after a group of traders took the same trades, and the Alpha Capital row is login clustering across dashboards. Neither of those two is a payout denial.
The single strongest case of this type on our board is not in the five. It is The5ers, our top-rated CFD firm, at S tier on a score of 56. Our 28 August story records a payout of $76,656.09 put on hold, then denied with permanent account closure, and it records what the firm's email cited: identical XAUUSD entry timestamps across accounts on 10 and 13 July, logins from different locations within six hours, and a payment method in a third party's name. That is the same evidentiary shape as Goat's letter, a firm's own itemised written notice, on a sum twelve times larger, seven weeks before this week's cluster.
Four other things in the sweep are worth having.
- The dates behind our story dates run much further back. Our own coverage cites reports from 18 and 24 July 2026 on Reddit about FundingPips terminations over Device ID and IP matches, one of them cancelling $1,100 in pending payouts. The AquaFunded evidence trail reaches 1 October 2025, where a trader on the Elite Trader forum described a $14,000 withdrawal blocked on copy-trading claims where, in his words, "some trades were even in opposite directions".
- The AquaFunded pattern runs 14 traders deep. Working from the capture manifests, one distinct review or forum post per trader, we count 14 other traders describing the same category of denial at AquaFunded between 1 October 2025 and 15 August 2026: thirteen on the aquafunded.com Trustpilot profile and one on the Elite Trader forum. Ten name copy trading or copied trades explicitly. Two describe being offered a refund of their fees in exchange for signing a non-disclosure agreement, and a third mentions an NDA demand not tied to a refund. Those figures are floors: Trustpilot serves a login wall past page 10 of the filtered list, so the sweep bottoms out in December 2025, and the keyword filter used on the later pages was deliberately narrow. Our earlier AquaFunded piece printed a higher count for this set. Fourteen is the number we can enumerate from the captures on disk, and it is the one to use.
- A fifteenth review belongs to a different firm, and we are keeping it separate. Dated 7 September 2026 and reporting a $4,176.09 payout rejected on a device-sharing flag, it sits on the aquafutures.io profile, which Trustpilot lists as a separate business unit from aquafunded.com and which our own board scores separately as AquaFunded Futures, C tier on 32. Same brand, different entity, so it does not go in the 14.
- In several cases something is offered instead of the payout. Our 5 September FundedElite story records a $5,000 payout request that turned into an offer to move to a live account with a $4,494 buffer, or take the payout and be barred from new challenges, and a $16,310 payout blocked under an IP-sharing finding with a free reset offered in place of payment. The Elite Trader poster from October 2025 says AquaFunded offered $1,000 as a goodwill refund instead of the $14,000. Two AquaFunded reviewers describe a refund conditioned on an NDA. We have never seen one of these agreements. Every one of those is a trader's account of private correspondence.
One number for scale, and it is a third party's rather than ours. Our 14 August coverage of Goat Funded Futures logged the PropFirmMatch payout tracker showing 1,203 payouts and $2.0 million all-time for that brand, with entries through 13 August. Denials get posted to social media. Payments mostly do not.
Do pay-later challenge fees change what a payout denial costs a firm?
Maven's denied account was a Buy Now Pay Later product, which is printed on the dashboard the trader published, so it is worth asking what that product is before anyone draws a conclusion from it.
We pulled every challenge row on the 56 listed firms, 1,189 of them. An activation fee is recorded on 88 rows and is non-zero on 82, across 15 firms. Here is every one of the 15 at the $100K size, on its most deferred product, sorted by how much of the cost falls due at funding rather than at purchase.
| Firm | Tier and score | Product | Entry | Activation fee | Deferred |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maven | A, 47 | Buy Now Pay Later 100K | $5 | $589 | 99% |
| Atmos Funded | A, 47 | Nova 100K | $5 | $569 | 99% |
| FundedElite | B, 43 | Flash Activation 100K | $5 | $499 | 99% |
| Orion Funded | C, 33 | Orion Nova 100K | $7 | $669 | 99% |
| Blue Guardian | A, 46 | Buy Now Pay Later 100K | $10 | $686 | 99% |
| For Traders | A, 44 | Pay After Pass 100K | $49 | $489 | 91% |
| Top One Futures | S, 59 | Elite Access 100K | $39 | $259 | 87% |
| Top One Trader | A, 44 | Nova Challenge 100K | $97 | $550 | 85% |
| The5ers | S, 56 | Bootcamp 100K | $95 | $205 | 68% |
| Crypto Fund Trader | B, 39 | Break 100K | $199 | $328 | 62% |
| Topstep | A, 48 | Combine 100K | $99 | $149 | 60% |
| Take Profit Trader | D, 27 | Test 100K | $330 | $130 | 28% |
| Ylos Trading | C, 36 | Standard 100K | $230 | $89 | 28% |
| DayTraders | C, 32 | Static 100K | $325 | $99 | 23% |
| Apex Trader Funding | D, 28 | Intraday Trail 100K | $399 | $59 | 13% |
Two different products sit in that table, at opposite ends of it. The bottom four are an ordinary activation fee bolted onto a normally priced evaluation: Apex charges $59 on a $399 product, DayTraders a flat $99 on products from $150 to $1,599. The top five are the pay-later shape proper, a token entry price of $5 to $10 with the real cost held back until the trader qualifies. Eleven of the fifteen defer a majority of the cost to funding. Five defer 99% of it.
Four points before anybody builds an argument on this.
- Maven sits mid-pack. Five firms sell a near-identical structure at a $5 to $10 entry, and two of them defer more money than Maven does. The largest single deferred fee in our data is Top One Trader's $1,210 on a $97 entry at 300K, followed by Orion Funded at $1,099 and Blue Guardian at $1,033, both at 200K. Eleven firms deferring a majority of the price makes this a product category rather than one firm's device.
- Four of the eight firms with a mechanism story on our board sell a majority-deferred product: Maven, FundedElite, The5ers and Topstep. That is half of one list and four out of fifteen of the other, on samples too small to carry weight in either direction.
- The fee is advertised on the firms' own pricing pages. Topstep, Ylos Trading and Apex Trader Funding all sell explicitly labelled "No Activation Fee" versions of the same products at different headline prices. A firm selling the same evaluation both ways is treating the fee as a marketed axis, which cuts against reading it as concealed.
- Our fee data is 19 days old. All 82 rows were last verified on 15 or 20 August 2026. Nothing has been re-checked since.
The inference below is ours and nobody else's. On a pay-later structure the firm collects the large payment at the moment the trader qualifies, and a denial at the payout window means that fee is never converted into a withdrawal. We can see the structure across eleven firms. We have exactly one denied pay-later account, and we do not know what Maven's decision was based on. That is the whole of what the data supports. Anyone extending it further is guessing, and so would we be.
What have the five firms said in reply?
One of the five has answered in public, at length, under a name. The other four have not, on these cases.
Goat Funded Trader answered, and it should get credit for it. Founder Edward, posting as @EdwardXLreal at 11:33 AM on 8 September, in a reply to a prop-firm news account and to the firm's own account, wrote: "We apply the rules to everyone, no special treatment", and then a specific factual claim in capitals: "5 DIFFERENT USERS, ACCESSING FROM THE SAME IP, AND THESE SAME 5 USERS ALSO HAVE THE SAME EXACT TRADES. That's not what you call a coincidence". The same post opens by calling the people accusing his firm cheaters and saying they are trying to force it into paying. That is his characterisation of them, we are not adopting it, and nothing in this article establishes that anybody cheated. Most firms here said nothing at all, and a firm that says nothing cannot be caught overstating anything.

Because he answered, his claim can be set beside his own firm's letter, which is the only reason any of this is checkable. The email states 21 matched trades in total, itemises five accounts carrying three or four each, and says five accounts "share common IP-related connections". The public post says the same five users have "THE SAME EXACT TRADES" and access "FROM THE SAME IP". IP-related connections and the same IP are not the same statement, and three or four matching trades on an account is not the same as the same exact trades. That is a comparison of two documents we hold. It is not an accusation of dishonesty against anyone, and we are not making one.
A third account, posting as "ISAAC | GFT" under the handle @imitini and carrying X's own Goat Funded Trader organisation badge, replied at 10:52 AM the same day: "It's funny that you think cooking up false allegations helps you. Violate the rules and the rules will be applied."
AquaFunded has not answered this trader in public anywhere we can see, and our drama archive records its response to both stories we have published about it as none. It has answered a different trader on the same accusation. Replying on Trustpilot on 1 May 2026 to the reviewer disputing $8,800:
> We'd like to clarify that this case was reviewed thoroughly, and the outcome was based on a full assessment of account activity in line with our Terms and Conditions. All decisions are made using objective data and established criteria, and are not based on isolated trades or assumptions.

That is the firm's position in the firm's words on exactly this category of decision. It asserts objective data. It describes none, and the reviewer's appended response says he was given no evidence and that the platform does not let him reply to a company response.
Maven, FundingPips and Instant Funding have said nothing we can find on these three cases. Instant Funding is worth a specific piece of fairness on the wider point: in our 5 September story about eight of its reviewers reporting payout denials under risk rules, the firm had replied publicly to 9 of the 11 one-star reviews in the window, calling four of the decisions final under Sections 11.6 and 11.7 of its terms and saying it was investigating the other five. That is a firm engaging on the record, even where nobody likes the answer. The5ers, by contrast, replied to none of the 12 negative reviews in its own 5 September story, and FundedElite replied to none of its seven.
Account sharing and copy trading between funded accounts are real problems that real firms genuinely have to police. A firm that pays out on a group of accounts secretly running one strategy is paying the same trader several times for one edge, and a firm with no defence against that does not stay solvent. Every rule cited in this article exists for a reason. Coordinated trading is prohibited in the published rules of the firms here that publish rules about it, and in most of these disputes what the trader is arguing about is the evidence, not the rule.
Are prop firm payout denials rising, and does our tier board catch them?
Two questions there, and we can answer only the second.
We cannot tell you whether this is rising, and anyone who tells you they can from this data is overselling it. Our drama archive covers 3 August to 5 September 2026 and holds 59 stories, but it only ran on 13 distinct days in that window. There is no coverage at all for 6 to 9 August, 11 to 12, 16 to 18, 20 to 24, or 29 August to 4 September. Story counts in that archive measure how often our scraper ran. Our ingest ledger only reaches back to 24 August, and of the 4,063 items in it, 3,863 are affiliate badge and stats scrapes. We hold no corpus of trader review text at all, only the editorial summaries we wrote ourselves.
What we can say is narrower and still worth something: the mechanism is present across eight firms on our board, it appears in reports dating back to October 2025, and until this week nothing we published framed it as a mechanism. The honest claim is that we noticed the shape this week. We cannot claim it started this week.
Our own board did not catch any of this. If you use our tier scores to judge payout risk, this mechanism does not move them, and you can check that on our own numbers.
- The5ers went 53 to 57 on 16 August, then to 56 on 21 August, and has held 56 on every reading since. It held 56 through all three of its coordinated-trading stories, including the $76,656.09 denial.
- Goat Funded Trader ran the other way. It sat at 48 to 20 August, then rose to 50 on 21 August and 52 on 27 August, which put it in S tier for a week, while the payout-interview complaints behind our 26 August story were piling up. It fell to 49 on 28 August and to 48 on 6 September.
- FundingPips rose, 26 to 28, on 22 August, three days after our Device ID story.
- Maven has read 47 every day since 13 August, through its own 15 August payout-denial story and through this week.
- Instant Funding has read 33 since 16 August, through its 5 September story.
Our tier score is a quality baseline with a bounded sentiment nudge, and it is designed that way on purpose so that a bad week does not throw a firm down the board. The consequence, visible above, is that this particular failure mode does not register. If you have read our board as a payout-safety ranking, it is not one, and that is a defect we are writing down rather than explaining away.
Where these firms sit today. Goat Funded Trader A, 48, losing. Maven A, 47, stable. AquaFunded A, 45, losing. Instant Funding C, 33, stable. FundingPips D, 28, stable. We checked all nine firms carrying a story of this kind, the five above plus The5ers, Topstep, Alpha Capital and FundedElite: not one has a paid boost active, not one has a shield, none is excluded from drama coverage, and for every one of them the displayed tier is the earned tier. Scores re-run nightly across the whole sentiment and tracker picture, so check the firm page for where each stands today.
Is any of this a scam, and what does the record establish?
That is the search everyone runs when a payout gets refused, and it is the wrong instrument here. The word turns on intent, and intent is the one thing no document in this article touches. Nobody here has been shown to have acted in bad faith, so we are not applying it to any of the five firms, and it does not appear in our voice anywhere above. It has been used in this argument, by traders, on posters and in headlines, and where we have quoted it we have said whose word it is. Take the narrower questions instead.
What this record establishes.
- Traders at five firms have gone public with account breaches and bans they say rest on a not-traded-alone finding. Four of them say a payout was refused. The fifth says his account was banned, never mentions a payout request, and has not been given a ground we can see.
- Two of the firms, Goat Funded Trader and AquaFunded, put a written reason in the trader's hands, and both letters are in our captures. Goat's names dates, a count, per-account matches and an IP finding, and refers to an attached report. In the part of AquaFunded's that the trader published there is none of that, and it blacklists a name and an email permanently. That capture is cut off mid-sentence, so we cannot say what the rest of the email holds.
- One trader published a dashboard showing an account badged Failed while its status reads Funded, with $6,068.20 of realized gains and no risk limit breached.
- In both cases where a document exists, the counterparty accounts are masked. Goat's letter is unambiguously the firm's own document and the firm did the masking there. The AquaFunded report carries no branding and no signature, so who produced it and who masked it are not established by the image.
- AquaFunded's own published rules, dated 7 July 2026, permit copy trading and trade copiers where the accounts belong to the account holder. Its breach email says copy trading is strictly prohibited. Whether the two conflict depends entirely on whose accounts the counterparties were, which the masking prevents the trader from checking.
- The same mechanism appears in ten stories across eight firms in our archive, including three at The5ers, which is the highest-rated CFD firm on our board.
- Goat Funded Trader's founder answered publicly and under his own name. The other four firms have not answered these cases.
What it does not establish, and we are not going to blur this.
- It does not establish that any of these traders cheated. We hold no counterparty account, no execution log we did not receive from one side, and no firm's underlying report.
- It does not establish that any of these firms acted in bad faith. Not one case in this article has been decided by anybody with the power to see both sides.
- It does not establish that these five decisions were contemporaneous. Three of the cases were first posted on 7 and 8 September. The AquaFunded trader published his on 21 August. The FundingPips ban dates to roughly early July on the trader's own count of 62 days. The Instant Funding decision is not dated anywhere we can see.
- It does not establish that the finding follows the payout request. Four traders say it did. Neither breach email we hold mentions a payout, and no firm has confirmed the sequence. If you read these as denials manufactured at the withdrawal window, that read is yours, and if we lean that way, that is ours. It is not in any document here.
- It does not establish that denials are rising. Our archive is five weeks old, ran on 13 days, and holds no review text of its own.
- It does not establish that five cases is a lot. We do not know how many payouts any of these firms approved in the same window. The one counter-signal we hold is a third party's tracker, showing 1,203 payouts and $2.0 million all-time for Goat Funded Futures, which is a separate entity from the Goat Funded Trader in the first case, under the same brand.
- It does not establish that the counterparties exist, or that they do not. They are masked in both documents, and the mask in the AquaFunded report collapses distinct accounts into identical strings, so we cannot even count them.
- It does not establish the ground in the Maven case. The dashboard is the trader's. The interview and the not-solely-managed finding come from a watchdog account, and the part of that post that would say more is truncated in our capture.
- It does not establish anything at all about FundingPips or Instant Funding beyond that two people said something. One case arrives with a protest poster where a document would be, and no stated ground. The other arrives as a news account's summary of a claim.
- It does not establish that a pay-later fee structure motivates a denial. Eleven firms defer a majority of the cost that way. We have one denied pay-later account.
One loose thread we are leaving loose, because a source left it open. In the Maven dashboard, the only trading objective marked as not passing is the consistency score, and the panel prints it as 20% against a 20% limit. Beneath it the page gives the arithmetic it is built from: most profitable trade $1,206.40, total profits $6,068.20. That works out at 19.88%, which is under the limit as printed, and the panel still answers "Passing? No".

Two readings are available. The limit may be strictly under 20% with the display rounding up. Or the consistency line may be a consequence of the account being failed rather than the reason for it. Maven has not said which, nobody has put it to the firm in public, and we are not going to fill that gap in either direction. What we will say is that a payout denial and a failed objective are two different claims, and only one of them is on that page.
What a trader can actually do about this. Not much, which is the honest answer.
- Keep your own records from day one. Every payout request, every ticket, every email, with dates. The only reason anything in this article is checkable at all is that traders kept their documents and published them.
- Read the IP and device policy before the rule matters. Goat Funded Trader's IP threshold sits in a help-centre article rather than in its terms. AquaFunded's copy-trading permission sits in two help articles its own breach email does not mention. These rules are frequently not where you would look for them.
- Know what a shared connection looks like from the other side. A household, an office, a co-working space, a phone hotspot and a VPN endpoint all produce IP overlap. One FundedElite reviewer in our archive says he bought a $150 dedicated VPN IP specifically to stay compliant and was denied anyway.
- On a pay-later account, know what you have paid and when. On the eleven products in the table above that defer a majority of the cost, between 60% and 99% of it falls due at the point you qualify, which is also the point at which four of the five traders here say their dispute began.
We will keep the five cases on the board and update them if a firm produces its report or a trader produces the rest of the correspondence. The single document that would settle the largest of them, the attached report Goat Funded Trader's own email refers to, has still not been published by anybody.
See where every firm sits today
The full S–D board, re-scored nightly at 03:00 UTC.
Links to firms in this article are affiliate links: FirmTiers earns a commission at no cost to you. Affiliate relationships never affect Drama or Pulse coverage, and a boost can't move a firm more than one tier.














































